Australia Felix

Henry Handel Richardson · ISBN L-999-73435
Australia Felix | Zookal Textbooks | Zookal Textbooks
Zookal account needed
Read online instantly with Zookal eReader
Access online & offline
Note: Subscribe and save discount does not apply to eTextbooks.
Publisher Hayes Barton Press
Author(s) Henry Handel Richardson
Published 1917
Related course codes
Australia Felix is the first novel in Henry Handel Richardson's trilogy, The Fortunes of Richard Mahony, which is considered to be one of the great works of modern Australian literature. It follows the tumultuous life of Richard Mahony, who begins as a store owner in a mining settlement. Richardson based the character Mahony on her father. Richardson effectively depicts the landscape and social attitudes in Australia during the early twentieth century.
Translation missing: